Rajaji National Park and Haridwar

D16: Rajaji and Haridwar 12/4/2019 In the city of Rishikesh for a few hours, we enjoy a last one-hour yoga session for 4 euros / 300r. The bridge over the Ganges is still congested. Leaving Rishikesh, we will also leave the mountains. We are still not determined to drop pennies to the tuktuks to get…

By Guillaume 10 November 2019 0

Rishikesh, yoga, tourism and arti

D15: Rishikesh 11/4/2019 After 3 days of calm and cool in Mussoorie, the journey to Rishikesh with the transfer to Dehra Dun has got us a little tired. Nevertheless, I manage to get out of bed for the 7.30am yoga session on the roof of the Blue Jay Hostel. Rishikesh is the yoga capital of…

By Guillaume 20 October 2019 0

Mussoorie, Benog and collective taxi

D14: Mussoorie 10/4/2019 It’s our last day at the cool altitude in Mussoorie. We hesitated a little to leave in the morning for Rishikesh but the picturesque (semi) pedestrian street with its shops, the views of the nearby snow-capped peaks and the general coolness held us back. Mussoorie is located on a “peak” and we…

By Guillaume 31 July 2019 0

Mussoorie, freshness, hiking and panorama

J12: Mussoorie 8/4/2019 From the plains and hills of Rajasthan to the foothills of the Himalayas. We wake up gently on the night train between Old Delhi and Dehra Dun. Despite the heat and stops, we had a peaceful night and we are much fitter than after our last night train experience in Sri Lanka.…

By Guillaume 1 July 2019 0

Agra, marble, feathers and mosaics

J11: Agra 7/4/2019 It’s not only always the same chaos when we arrive at an Indian bus station. De dust, horns, pollution, dirt and 3 drivers of tuktuk that assault us with crazy prices when we’re barely get off the bus. Prices end up going down in a hustle and bustle that becomes familiar. Agra…

By Guillaume 23 June 2019 0

Fatehpur Sikri, bus, red stones and mosque

D10: Fatehpur Sikri 6/4/2019 The plan is simple, we walk to the fast lane, we catch a bus and we ask to get off near the town of Fatehpur Sikri. After a beautiful, quiet nature day in Bharatpur Nature Park, it’s time to join the ancient capital Fatehpur Sikri, created by Akbar. A nice stop…

By Guillaume 8 June 2019 0

Bharatpur, bicycle, twin and volatile

D9: Bharatpur 5/4/2019 It was dark when the train from Jaipur stopped in Bharatpur. This “express” train will have taken an hour longer than expected. The usual battle between tuk tuk driver begins. Bharatpur is a city between Jaipur and Agra that has the distinction of being close to the Keoladeo National Park (listed AS…

By Guillaume 16 May 2019 0

Itinerary in northern India

Namaste 🙏 Here is our final itinerary for our 18-day stay in India. The steps of the route: You can click on the steps to discover our adventures 😉 Rajasthan The first part takes place in Rajasthan. Uttarakhand The second part is scheduled in Uttarakhand. It has evolved well from what we had planned. A…

By Guillaume 6 May 2019 0

Jaipur, carpet trading and bazaar

D8: Jaipur 4/4/2019 After a first day of sightseeing, we start a day of adventure. It starts with a spicy noodle breakfast followed by a tourista. Enough to “piment” our next trips. Since the beginning of the stay, we have been looking for THE exchange rate. This is the priority 1 of our day because…

By Guillaume 5 May 2019 0

Mussoorie, fraîcheur, rando et panorama

J12 : Mussoorie 8/4/2019 Des plaines et collines du Rajasthan jusqu’aux contreforts de l’Himalaya. Nous nous réveillons doucement dans le train de nuit entre Old Delhi et Dehra Dun. Malgré la chaleur et les arrêts, nous avons passé une nuit paisible et nous sommes bien plus en forme qu’après notre dernière expérience de train de…

Par Guillaume 1 juillet 2019 0

Agra, marbre, plumes et mosaïques

J11 : Agra 7/4/2019 C’est toujours le même chaos lorsque nous arrivons à une gare routière indienne. De la poussière, des klaxons, de la pollution, de la saleté et 3 conducteurs de tuktuk qui nous agressent avec des prix délirants alors que nous sommes à peine descendu du bus. Les prix finissent par descendre dans…

Par Guillaume 23 juin 2019 0

Fatehpur Sikri, bus, pierres rouges et mosquée

J10 : Fatehpur Sikri 6/4/2019 Le plan est simple, on marche jusqu’à la voie rapide, on chope un bus et on demande à descendre à proximité de la ville de Fatehpur Sikri. Après cette belle journée nature au calme dans le parc naturel de Bharatpur, il est temps de rejoindre l’ancienne capitale Fatehpur Sikri, créée…

Par Guillaume 8 juin 2019 0

Bharatpur, bicyclette, jumelle et volatiles

J9 : Bharatpur 5/4/2019 Il fait nuit lorsque le train depuis Jaipur s’arrête à Bharatpur. Ce train « express » aura mis 1h de plus que prévu. La bataille habituelle entre conducteur de tuk tuk démarre. Bharatpur est une ville entre Jaipur et Agra qui a la particularité d’être à proximité du Keoladeo National Park (classé UNESCO).…

Par Guillaume 16 mai 2019 0

Itineraire en Inde du nord

Namaste 🙏 Voici notre itinéraire final pour notre séjour en Inde de 18 jours. Les étapes de l’itinéraire : Vous pouvez cliquer sur les étapes pour découvrir nos aventures 😉 Rajasthan La première partie se déroule au Rajasthan. Uttarakhand La seconde partie est prévue en Uttarakhand. Elle a bien évolué par rapport à ce que…

Par Guillaume 6 mai 2019 0

Jaipur, négociation de tapis et bazar

J8 : Jaipur 4/4/2019 Après une première journée touristique, nous démarrons une journée d’aventure. Elle commence avec un petit déjeuner épicé de noodle suivi d’une tourista. De quoi « pimenter » nos prochains trajets. Depuis le début du séjour, nous cherchons LE taux de change. C’est la priorité 1 de notre journée car nous n’avons plus de…

Par Guillaume 5 mai 2019 0

Jaipur, Amber, arnaques et oiseaux

J6-J7 : Jaipur 2-3/4/2019 Avec la circulation, je crois que nous avons passé 1h à entrer dans Jaipur. Nous arrivons depuis Bundi. Il fait encore jours quand les tuktuks se jettent sur nous avec des tarifs totalement déments. Nous attaquons la file de tuktuks et finissons par en trouver un, moins ambitieux avec un véhicule…

Par Guillaume 24 avril 2019 0

Bundi, tank, réservoir et palais perdu

J5, J6 : Bundi 1-2/4/2019 A notre arrivée à Bundi Junction depuis Chittorgarh, 2 conducteurs de tuktuk se ruent vers nous. Nous alimentons l’échange avec des prix de plus en plus bas et partons l’un des 2, défoncé au bétel. Il passe son temps à klaxonner… Encore plus que les autres. Bundi est une petite…

Par Guillaume 18 avril 2019 0

Chittorgarh, forteresse, citadelle et princesse

J4 : Chittorgarh 31/03/2019 Arrivée par le train à 8h depuis Udaipur (départ à 6h) pour quelques roupies, nous déposons nos gros sacs au cloakroom situé à l’ouest du quai. C’est notre premier train et notre réservation depuis la France semble avoir fonctionné. Le trajet est aussi l’occasion de voir beaucoup de gens faire leur…

Par Guillaume 8 avril 2019 0